Two Homes In My Heart

When I left my home in Truckee, CA to fly to Denmark, I was going home. Home to visit my family, friends and the country I was born in. It’s still “home”, even though many things have changed in Denmark over the more than 26 years I have now lived in California.
Six weeks later, I boarded my plane in Copenhagen to go “home”. The country I have called home for 26 years now. California, USA. It’s my chosen home, a place I feel truly “at home”. As I was looking down on the green, danish countryside as the plane was gaining height I thought:”How lucky am I, no matter which direction I go, I’m always going home!”

Family reunion in Denmark.

Family reunion in Denmark.

The first snow on a crisp Fall day in Truckee.

The first snow on a crisp Fall day in Truckee.

Leave a Reply

