Painting An Old Oak Tree In Watercolor

Here is the first part of my demo on how to “blow” a tree in watercolor.
I used my new Mission Gold Watercolors from Mijello which was part of my 1st Prize at the SWS Juried Winter Show . I am very grateful to Kelly Clawson, who is the brand manager for the Martin Universal Desigh, and the Martin F. Weber Company. Not only did I get a set of 24 of the Mission Gold Watercolors including some wonderful Winter Harvest Kolinsky brushes, some silver Scrubber brushes and a travel palette, but when I talked to Kelly later to thank her, and she learned that I teach watercolor classes, she sent me an extra set of 9 Mission Gold watercolors!
In this video I am testing out some of the colors, and I must say I really love them!
Please watch, enjoy, and have fun experimenting yourself.

Leave a Reply

